EVENT

係咪ZINE?自己書仔自己做!


在新視窗打開地圖 » 在百度地圖查看 »

氹仔城區文化協會於2019年4月與香港文創團體  ZINECOOP 攜手呈獻「係咪ZINE ? 自己書仔自己做!展覽,旨在推廣小誌文化、獨立出版物,並藉此製造一個文化交流平台,促進與本地藝術團體和創意群組聯繫,鼓勵他們參加獨立出版、研討會和雜誌製作。 是次展覽呈現 ZINECOOP 廣泛且具感染力的雜誌和印刷系列(包括大報,孔版印刷等)。

 

「我們推廣和創作各種獨立出版物 。」

於 2017 年 11 月成立,ZINECOOP 由一群香港藝術家與設計師所組成。本著在獨立出版的平台上互相激勵創作、組織工作坊及參與各地書展,以持續學習、創造更廣泛交流爲目標而共同成立的群體,成員會持續加入。

Zine是fanzine(愛好者雜誌)的暱稱,而 fanzine 又是粉絲和雜誌的合體,是一種手工製作及低成本的印刷品,內容包括社會、生活及人物事題材,透過文字、相片、圖像及插畫來表達,非常豐富。

 

參展藝術家:

彭倩幗,香港出生的視覺藝術家和文化從業者,獨立藝術出版社Small Tune Press的創始人, 曾在本地和海外接受設計及攝影藝術教育, 現時正進行視覺文化研究工作。

劉志威是「簿簿仔」小誌的創始人,「紅出版」設計師和雜誌Yes的平面設計師及插畫師。 他熱愛電影、歷史及圖像,亦是一名書蟲及夢想家,完全沉醉於書籍雜誌相關的藝術行業。

吳小盈,Off the Table 聯合創始人, 專注平面設計、視覺藝術及視覺文化研究。

 

 

藝術家序言

香港小誌團隊 ZINECOOP 獲氹仔城區文化協會邀請,策劃名為《係咪zine?自己書仔自己做!》(英:SEE. SAW. ZINE? Publish Yourself! )小誌展,展出精選約200本來自香港及澳門兩地的自出版刊物,讓大家慢慢翻,睇到夠!大家更可以在展覽的專屬小店 -《Zine & Print 士多》選購各種書仔及孔版畫(Riso Print) ,將心頭好帶回家。

有關Zine的解讀:書仔/獨立誌/小誌,中文暫未有一個如英語「Zine」所包含廣闊涵意之詞。Zine一詞所指的並非某一種獨特的出版模樣和形式,更多是自主出版背後的精神,亦是是次展覽的副題——自己書仔自己做;無論任何內容、方法、物料都能隨你自由發揮。它的魅力是世界性的:由街頭至國際性的大型藝術書節,由郵箱至國立公共圖書館藏庫,都是Zine的舞台。

有說Zine的出現及作用是為邊緣社群發聲,亦有指是次文化愛好者以郵寄交流的小冊。後來更成為「迷」文化內重要一環,用以互通消息之餘亦加入二次創作元素;現今以紙本交流再非必要,活於網路世代的我們如何透過實體的「書仔」呈現及探索自我?

自主出版的風潮亦取決於社會的言論及印刷出版自由;歷史上個人出版的革命性技術由黑白影印機和孔版印刷Risograph所引領。2012年後,色彩斑爛的Risograph印刷技術於香港大放異彩,相關的印刷及設計單位亦相繼成立,極受設計師和插畫師的喜愛並用以創作,爆發起香港的小誌熱潮!

Zine的趣味和故事可謂說之不盡,所以趁著是次的展覽,何不親身來觀摩及體驗一下?是次展覽期間會特設有關小誌文化專題講座及Risograph工作坊系列,藉着希望連結港澳兩地的Zine友,一同探索自己書仔可以點樣自己做!

 

 

策展人序言

Zine是fanzine(愛好者雜誌)的暱稱,而 fanzine 又是粉絲和雜誌的合體。它是一種印刷媒介,由於稀少而鮮為大眾所知,但在好些藝術圈子中本身就被視為一種藝術媒介,具有收藏價值和足夠的文化意義,足以成為公共圖書館的館藏。

在試圖定義zine時,人們認為它在社會中的出現是基於個人或集體的不妥協精神,以及不符合出版社所要求之商業價值的態度。換句話說,它是一種對創作需要的特殊體現,是基於宣言原則下自我發表的媒介。

Zine通常以限量版小冊子的形式呈現,分發給對反主流和次文化中同一主題感興趣的一群人,主題從日常生活事件(例如寵物貓的生活)到社會政治問題(例如性別歧視)都可涵蓋。這些問題總是以高度個人化的觀點來應對,利用文學、插圖、拼貼、攝影等作為藝術形式——創意陳述本身沒有任何限制或規則——而最終可能觸及普世價值觀。

在這個情況下,我們特別邀請了由Forrest Lau (劉志威) 和Beatrix Pang (彭倩幗) 共同創辦的香港小誌團隊ZINECOOP,加上Ranee Ng (吳小盈),三人目前正努力籌備他們的首次展覽,展品包括大量zine和其他印刷品(大報、孔版印刷),並分享他們對這種特定媒介的興趣。本展覽旨在成為一個文化平台,鼓勵本地藝術團體及創意群組合作,參與自主出版和雜誌製作,並加強珠江三角洲地區內的文化交流。

João Ó

 

 

主辦

 


贊助

 

藝術團體

 


藝術顧問
  

 

 

日期

17 四月, 2019 - 12 七月, 2019

地址

氹仔舊城區藝術空間, 木鐸街10 號

營業時間

星期一至星期日

12 pm – 8 pm

查詢電話

+853 2857 6118

EVENT

SEE. SAW. ZINE ? Publish Yourself!


Open map in new window » View in Baidu Maps »

Taipa Village Cultural Association collaborated with ZINECOOP Hong Kong to introduce an exhibition in April 2019, entitled “SEE. SAW. ZINE? Publish Yourself !” which aims to promote local zine culture, individual publishing and facilitate art exchanges between Hong Kong and Macau artists. The exhibition showcases an extensive collection of zines and other printed materials in the format of broadsheets and risographs.

 

“We love, connect & promote independent publishing.” 

Established in November 2017, ZINECOOP is an art organisation that promotes local zine culture. They link zinesters, book fairs, zine stores and readers altogether, as well as supporting zine making and distributing.

“ZINE” is derived from “magazine”, a short form of “fanzine”.  It is a handmade, low-cost and low circulated publication which features different topics regarding the society, daily life and many other related issues.  The content is reflected in the form of text, sketches, images, diagrams, photos and illustrations.

 

Featured Artists: 

Beatrix Pang is a Hong Kong-born visual artist and cultural practitioner, and founder of Small Tune Press, an independent art publishing house. She has studied design and photography both locally and internationally, and is currently a visual culture studies researcher.

Forrest Lau is founder of A Thin Booklet, a book designer at Red Publish and a graphic designer/illustrator at Yes magazine. Lau is a passionate cinema-goer, a history lover, a graphic arts enthusiast, a bookworm and a dreamer who loves being fully immersed in the book and magazine art industry.

Ranee Ng, founder of Off the Table, is a visual artist who specialises in graphic design, visual culture and zine publishing.

 

 

 

Artists Statement

ZINECOOP Hong Kong was invited by Taipa Village Cultural Association to present the “SEE. SAW. ZINE? Publish Yourself!” exhibition, which features a collection of about 200 self-published works from Hong Kong and Macau for everyone to enjoy. For those who are interested to shop for zines and Riso prints, the on-site dedicated store “Zine & Print” is the best place to go.

Short for magazine or fanzine, a zine is a low-circulated publication with a very broad definition. It does not refer to a certain kind of style or format but rather the spirit and essence of self-publishing, as reflected in the exhibition’s subtitle ‘Publish Yourself!’ From content, format and materials, creators enjoy absolute freedom throughout the whole process. Be it in the streets, large-scale international art book fairs, mailboxes or national public libraries, zine has become the spotlight at global levels.

The emergence of zine began as a medium for marginalised communities to gain voice and for subculture lovers to share thoughts by mail. Zine also plays an important role in the fan community to exchange information and secondary creative works. In this digital and paper-free era, how can we present and discover our true self through zines?

Self-publishing trends are dependent on the freedom of speech and also the press. The revolution of self-publishing technology was led by the rise of black and white photocopiers and Risograph.  Risograph colour-printing made its way to Hong Kong and achieved great success after 2012, followed by the establishment of printing and design houses adapting this technology.  Risograph technique has also fostered the boundless creativity of zinesters, designers and illustrators without restrictions, resulting in the explosion of zine creation!

Join us at the exhibition and explore the fun ideas of zines and the stories behind them! A series of zine talkshows and Risograph workshops will also be held during the exhibition period, connecting zinesters in Hong Kong and Macau and allowing visitors to learn how to self-publish their own zines!

 

 

 Curator’s Statement 

Zine is short for fanzine, which in turn is the combination of the words fan and magazine.  It is a printed medium lesser-known to the general public due to its scarcity. Nonetheless, in certain artistic circles, it is regarded as an art medium in itself, collectable and charged with enough cultural significance to be archived in public libraries.

Zines emerge from an individual or collective attitude of non-conformity and do not comply with the commercial value required by publishing houses. In other words, they are an idiosyncratic fulfillment of a creative urge based on the principle of manifesto applied to a self-published medium.

Zines usually appear in the form of a limited edition, small format booklet, disseminated to a group of people who are interested in the same subject of counterculture and subculture. Themes may range from daily occurrences, like the domestic life of cats, to socio-political concerns, for instance, gender discrimination. These issues are always tackled with a highly personal view, utilizing writing, illustration, collage, photography, etc., as an art form―let’s just say that there are no restrictions nor rules in making a creative statement about universal values.

For this occasion, we’ve invited the Hong Kong-based collective ZINECOOP, co-founded by Forrest Lau and Beatrix Pang, adding also Ranee Ng to undertake their first ever exhibition. This endeavor is comprised of an extensive collection of zines and other printed materials (i.e. broadsheets, risographs) and also shares their interest in this particular medium. Ultimately, this exhibition aims to serve as a cultural platform to encourage self-publishing collaborations with local associations and creative groups and to strengthen the cultural interchange within the Pearl River Delta Region.

 

João Ó

 

 

Organiser

 

Sponsor

 

Art Group 

Art Consultant

 

 

 

 

WHEN

17 Apr, 2019 - 12 Jul, 2019

LOCATION

Taipa Village Art Space, 10 Rua dos Clerigos, Taipa, Macau

OPENING HOURS

Mon – Sun

12 pm – 8 pm

PHONE NUMBER

+853 2857 6118