艺术 展览

谁念幽寒坐呜呃? – 华坚玉插画展

氹仔城区文化协会独家呈献首个以中国艺术为主题的作品展《谁念幽寒坐呜呃? – 华坚玉插画展》,展览由驻澳门葡萄牙艺术家华坚玉构思及制作。

是次展览的作品是从2012年至2019年七年间在《今日澳门》(澳门葡语报纸)上发表的一系列插图编辑而成的。华坚玉长年坚持每星期以绘画一幅插画来说明来自几名具争议性的中国文人的翻译后学术著作,例如李贺(公元790-816年)、王充(公元27-100年) 、淮南子(公元前139年)及文子(公元742年)等。本次展览的标题其实是来自李贺的诗作《致酒行》。华坚玉的艺术技能透过中国折本风格的水彩书(起源于唐朝,公元618-908年)以纯抽像的手法得以实现。

 

關於华坚玉

华坚玉是澳门和里斯本的插画师及视觉艺术家,曾于里斯本Calouste Gulbenkian基金会的波尔图大学美术学院和动画电影学院学习绘画, 并经常在杂志,报纸和书籍上刊登插图作品。展出的作品包括绘画和视频。

 

策展人序言

「透过插画艺术获取知识」其实好应该是本次展览的副标题。

本次展览的作品是从2012年至2019年七年间在《今日澳门》(澳门葡语报纸)上发表的一系列插图编辑而成的。华坚玉长年坚持每星期以绘画一幅插画来说明来自几名具争议性的中国文人的翻译后学术著作(诗歌、哲学、评论文章等),例如李贺(公元790-816年)、王充(公元27-100年) 、淮南子(公元前139年)及文子(公元742年)等。本次展览的标题其实是来自李贺的诗作《致酒行》,内容如下:

 

《致酒行》

零落栖迟一杯酒,主人奉觞客长寿。
主父西逰困不归,家人折断门前柳。
吾闻马周昔作新丰客,天荒地老无人识。
空将笺上两行书,直犯龙颜请恩泽。
我有迷魂招不得,雄鸡一声天下白。
少年心事当拿云,谁念幽寒坐呜呃。

华坚玉透过持续不断的锻炼努力学习,提炼出这些中国学者的精髓,并在无意间透过插图艺术发展出一种传统中国水墨风格的精湛手法。近年来,他的艺术技能透过中国折本风格的水彩书(起源于唐朝,公元618-908年)以纯抽像的手法得以实现。按照艺术家的意愿,这些「手风琴」式或可折叠的书应被视为书籍,由个人思想进行最大程度的诠释,而不是像艺术品那么永久地展开和暴露着。

João Ó

 

 

 

主办

 

 

赞助

 

 

艺术家

华坚玉

 

 

策展人

João Ó

 

 

艺术顾问

  • 营业时间

    12 pm – 8 pm (星期一至日)

  • 电话

    +853 2857 6118
立即订阅,切勿错过
我们最新的优惠

art Exhibition

Who heeds a man who sits and wails out in the cold? – Illustrations and Drawings by Rui Rasquinho

Taipa Village Cultural Association exclusively showcases an illustration and drawing exhibition entitled “Who heeds a man who sits and wails out in the cold?” presented by Macau-based Portuguese artist Rui Rasquinho.

The selected works for this exhibition are based on a series of illustrations published in Hoje Macau newspaper (a local Portuguese language newspaper) during a seven-year span, from 2012 to 2019. The story behind the scenes is that Rasquinho embarked on a long-term graphic commitment based on a weekly assignment, which was to illustrate translated scholarly texts (poems, philosophies, critical essays, etc.) from several controversial Chinese literati, such as Li He  (790-816 AD), Wang Chong   (27-100 AD), Huainanzi  (139 BC) and Wen Tzu (742 AD). The title of this exhibition hails from the stanza of a poem entitled “Let Wine Be Brought In!” written by Li He. The illustrations and drawings reflect Rui’s artistic skills, in which he found realisation in pure abstraction registered in Chinese Orihon style watercolour book (originating from the Tang dynasty, 618-908 AD).

 

About Rui Rasquinho

Rui Rasquinho is an illustrator and visual artist based in Macau and Lisbon. He studied painting at the Fine Arts Faculty, University of Porto and Animation Cinema at the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation in Lisbon. He regularly publishes illustration work in magazines, newspapers and books. He also exhibits and works with drawing, painting and video.

 

Curator’s Statement

The path to knowledge through the art of illustration should indeed be the subtitle of this exhibition.

The selected works for this exhibition are based on a series of illustrations published in Hoje Macau newspaper (a local Portuguese language newspaper) during a seven-year span, from 2012 to 2019. The story behind the scenes is that Rasquinho embarked on a long-term graphic commitment based on a weekly assignment, which was to illustrate translated scholarly texts (poems, philosophies, critical essays, etc.) from several controversial Chinese literati, such as Li He  (790-816 AD), Wang Chong   (27-100 AD), Huainanzi  (139 BC) and Wen Tzu (742 AD), just to name a few. In fact, the title of this exhibition hails from the stanza of a poem entitled “Let Wine Be Brought In!” written by Li He:

 

“Let Wine Be Brought In!” 

 My wandering soul has strayed away

Long past recall,

Yet a single cock-crow

The sky will turn white.

A young man’s heart should strive to reach

The very clouds,

Who heeds a man who sits and wails

Out in the cold?

 

As a result of this continuous exercise, it can be inferred that Rasquinho studied hard, distilling the essence of these Chinese scholars and, inadvertently, developed a refined approach to the traditional style of Chinese ink through the art of illustration. In recent years, his artistic skills found realisation in pure abstraction registered in Chinese Orihon style watercolour books (originating from the Tang dynasty, 618-908 AD). As intended by the artist, these accordion-like or foldable books are meant to be read, interpreted by an individual mind with utmost concentration, and not be opened permanently and exposed like habitual artworks.

João Ó

 

 

Organiser

 

Sponsor

 

Artist

Rui Rasquinho

 

Curator

João Ó

 

Art Consultant 

  • Opening Hours

    12 pm – 8 pm (Mon – Sun)

  • Phone

    +853 2857 6118
Sign up now to receive
our latest news and offers