艺术 展览

我眼中的视觉「当摄影遇上美发」 白力成时尚展

白力成 (Nino Bartolo)是一名专业的发型师及时尚摄影师。他在澳门土生土长,拥有葡萄牙血统, 曾任职于多个国际知名品牌,包括伦敦沙宣美发学院及Allilon美发教育学院、并曾于上海戴柏美发技术进修学院担任创意总监。于2017 年,他创立美发摄影教育品牌 Code 17。

氹仔城区文化协会邀请这位创意时尚爱好者与澳门观众分享他的热情和专业技能。毫无疑问,发型设计在时尚界被视为一门艺术行业。每个发型被视为一件短暂的雕塑,突显了个人風格, 而透过摄影捕捉这一刻,让它变得永恒!

 

白力成
发型师,时尚摄影师

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

白力成 (Nino Bartolo) 在澳门土生土长,拥有葡萄牙血统,多年来热衷于美发事业,并于亚洲多个美发比赛中屡获殊荣。

他曾在瑞典的斯德哥尔摩工作了一年,然后加入伦敦著名的沙宣美发学院Sassoon Academy工作五年, 其后于Allilon 美发教育学院工作四年。期间,他担任时尚造型师和教育总监的职位,还与多间国际知名杂志合作制作时尚视频广告。

2013年至2017年间,他在上海戴柏美发技术进修学院 (Debut Hair Academy & Salon) 担任创意总监,并于 2017年创立美发摄影教育品牌Code 17。

于过往九年里,他一直对摄影抱着热诚,部份作品更获得国际线上摄影奖项,包括The Exposure Award摄影比赛之「2011/12 年度最佳摄影奖」, 而其他作品亦被刊登于意大利Vogue杂志平台 。除此之外,他曾替多位著名巨星拍摄造型照,当中包括演员Simon Callow 、音乐家Jon Shawn及摇滚二人组合Soler。

 

策展人序言

白力成的展览为氹仔旧城区生活空间带来了一些视觉冲击。作品系列力求把行业与艺术完美结合,呈现出才华洋溢的艺术工作者的专业技能及对艺术的热诚。对白力成来说,发型设计和摄影两条路径刚好在某时某地交汇,多年来同步发展,激发起大量时尚摄影作品的诞生。

是次展览的作品把白力成精湛的摄影师技术及发型师之才能发挥得淋漓尽致。除了结合这两种技能外,还需要配合时尚摄影的制作部份,例如化妆、灯光、舞台、服装设计、配饰、模特儿,当然还有幕后参与的工作人员,使缥缈的造型照变得栩栩如生,绽放着缤纷的色彩、情感、动态和强烈的视觉效果。

撇开谦逊不说,某些人相遇确实是难得的机会, 从而促成创意思维交流的精彩对话。白力成绝对是个好例子,他以想法为原动力,而不受常规所束缚。虽然他沉默寡言,但凡事亲力亲为,擅长操弄乱成一团的头发……以至为了这次首个个人展览,带来了一些新颖而创新的作品:在几个半身人体模型上用配饰来把头发雕刻出来,从而产生出永久的发型。

João Ó

 

 

 

主办

 

 

 

 

 

赞助

 

 

 

 

 

艺术顾问

  • 营业时间

    星期二至日

    12 pm – 6 pm

  • 位置

    氹仔旧城区生活空间, 氹仔告利雅施利华街53号瑞昌大厦地下A座

    电话

    +853 2857 6212
立即订阅,切勿错过
我们最新的优惠

events Events & Festivals

VISION THROUGH MY EYES – When Photography and Hairstyles Crossed Paths by Nino Bartolo

Nino Bartolo is a hair stylist by profession and a fashion photographer by passion. Born and raised in Macau, he is of Portuguese descent. He has worked for a number of renowned international brands, including the Sassoon Academy and hair education company Allilon in London, and has served as Creative Director at the Debut Hair Academy & Salon in Shanghai. In 2017, he established Code 17, a hairdressing and photography education brand.

Taipa Village Cultural Association has invited this creative spirit to share his passion and professional skills with Macau audience. Hairstyling is a particularly noteworthy artistic profession within the fashion industry. Each hairstyle can be seen as an ephemeral sculpture that enhances the personality of its wearer, making photography a crucial means of immortalising it.

 

Nino Bartolo

Hair Stylist, Fashion Photographer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Born and raised in Macau, and of Portuguese descent, Nino has enjoyed an impressive hairdressing career, in the course of which he has won a number of competitions in Asia.

He spent a year working in Stockholm before moving to London to join the renowned Sassoon Academy for five years, following which he spent four years at hair education company Allilon. During this period, he further honed his skills in the role of Creative Stylist and Educational Director, also working for a number of international magazines and collaborating on fashion video advertisements.

Between 2013 and 2017, he worked as Creative Director at the Debut Hair Academy & Salon in Shanghai. In 2017, he founded Code 17, a hairdressing and photography education brand.

He has pursued his passion for photography for the past nine years, and some of his images have garnered international online photography awards including “Picture of the Year 2011/12 “ in The Exposure Award Photo Competition, while other works have been published by Italian Vogue. He also photographed celebrities including actor Simon Callow, musician Jon Shawn and rock duo Soler.

 

 

Curator’s Statement 

Bartolo’s exhibition can be seen as the inception of a new series of exhibitions at Taipa Village Living Space that attempt to join industry and artistry, showcasing talented individuals who bring together in unison professional skills and passion for the arts. In this particular case, both paths (hairstyling and photography) fortunately crossed at some point in time and place and were developed simultaneously over the years, resulting in a body of work conveyed through the medium of fashion photography.

Many of the photographs presented in this exhibition are a mixture of Bartolo’s talent as a photographer and hairstylist. Added to that combination of skillsets are the production talents needed in fashion photography—make-up, lighting, staging, costume design, accessorising, recruiting models, and the work of staff behind the scenes coming together to make an ethereal photograph come to life, shining with vibrant colours, mood, pose and strong visuals.

Modesty aside, we recognize that rare encounters with certain individuals propel great conversations combined with creative thinking. Such is the case with Bartolo who is driven by ideas and is not bound to the enclosure of daily routines. Although he is a man of few words, he is a hands-on person who thrives in manipulating untamed human hair. For this special occasion of his first solo exhibition, he is bringing something new and innovative to the gallery: a couple of mannequin busts on which he sculpts hair adorned with accessories, thus producing permanent hairstyles.

João Ó

 

 

Organiser

 

 

 

Sponsor

 

 

 

 

Art Consultant 

 

 

 

 

  • Opening Hours

    Tuesday to Sunday

    12 pm – 6 pm

  • Location

    Taipa Village Living Space, Rua Correia Da Silva No. 53, Soi Cheong Rés-do-chão A, Taipa

    Phone

    +853 2857 6212
Sign up now to receive
our latest news and offers