艺术 展览

遐想 – 黄家龙户外雕塑展

黄家龙虽然年轻,在传统意义上,他被认为是一位经验丰富的雕塑大师。他经常受澳门特区 政府、各大学院和私营机构委托制作雕塑。借此机会,我们邀请黄家龙将他的雕塑作品分布在氹仔旧城区轻松写意的氛围之中,以促进传统艺术空间之外的文化和艺术情景。

是次户外展览旨在鼓励观者四处寻找黄家龙的雕塑装置, 从中游走氹仔旧城区不同角落,体验城区历史文化,慢活下来。这将是一个崭新的户外展示,让观者于区内漫步时发掘艺术家的雕塑艺 术品,感受城区独特的文化魅力。是次展览是本会首个纯户外装置的活动,将会是一场汇聚历 史文化、互动元素及艺术观赏的视觉盛宴。展品将突显艺术家的创作风格,并完美地融入城区氛围。

 

策展人序言

黄家龙是一位雕塑大师,为了延续过往在公共空间推广艺术的举措,他接受了我们的邀请,提出一个与路人深入地互动的户外装置。他在多年来把画上不同装饰画的军用头盔作为他艺术作品中的另类雕塑物件,使它们成为他结合东西方文化的主要风格元素之一,并在每次展览中形成新的意义。
这一次,头盔用绳子绑在一起,像钟铃一样悬挂,吸引好奇的访客摆动它们以产生声音,甚至在上面写上愿望祈福。此外,这些「头盔钟铃」被安置在一个更大的竹棚结构中。两个竹棚结构分别放在不同位置,以不同形状呈现:钟楼和茶室;后者还会在夜间亮起来,制造出一种神秘的环境,为作品提升到另一个层面,仿佛与“艺术是最高形式的希望”(葛哈•李希特,1982年)这名句相关。在此,每位访客都可以摇铃许愿。

João Ó

 

 

关于黄家龙

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                               「艺术为生活加上一份优雅的保护。」黄家龙

 

澳门艺术家。

1977年生于葡属澳门,父亲为当地水彩画家。 1996年考入中国广州美术学院雕塑系,2003年取得相应硕士学位。留学期间游历丝绸之路,以殖民地出生的视野,对历史现场中东西文化交融与碰撞,留下很多想像,回澳后从事艺术教育及雕塑创作。

从2004年至今,一直参与各类型雕塑创作,其中以人物造像令人熟悉。基于从小开始对军品有浓厚兴趣,2014年起开始思索头盔的深层意义及其可索性,希望以文化传播与军事介入之间连起话题,特别在当时澳门政府面对葡萄牙军事设施的保育上得到灵感。 2015年发表有青花瓷头盔之说的作品「来自西方的爱」,之后继续在相应问题上寻求彩绘和金属,文化与武装的尝试。

作者目前身为中国美术家协会会员、文化咨询委员、澳门美术协会副理事长,澳门雕塑学会会员。作品被国内、外多间机构收藏。当中包括澳门同善堂,澳门耶稣会,澳门慈幼会,霍英东基金会,香港中文大学,台湾辅仁大学,澳门特别行政区政府文化局以及澳门镜湖护理医院等等。

 

主办

 

 

 

赞助

 

 

 

 

 

制作单位

成记棚厂

 

 

艺术顾问

  • 位置

    巴波沙总督前地 / 米也马嘉礼前地

    电话

    +853 2857 6116
立即订阅,切勿错过
我们最新的优惠

art Exhibition

REVERIE – Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition by Wong Ka Long

Wong Ka Long is considered as a sculpture artist in the traditional sense despite his young age. He has many public works commissioned by the government, institutions and private sectors. For this occasion, we have invited him to present some of his sculpture works to be scattered within the charming and relaxing environment of Taipa Village as a way to promote the cultural and artistic scene outside the conventional gallery space.

This interactive outdoor exhibition aims to encourage audience to explore different sculptures of the artist in Taipa Village, enticing them to discover the artworks in different areas, and be inspired by the cultural charm of the village when strolling around.  The sculptures will embody the artist’s creativity and the character of Taipa Village.

 


Tea Room

The structure is inspired by Japanese-style four-and-a-half tatami mat tea rooms and also features “helmet” bells in blue, green and yellow. The public can enter its specially designed open space, sitting to face each other at a distance of one metre

 

-Sculpture Name:  Tea Room

-Material:  Bamboo, Metal

-Size :  3 m x 3 m

-Location: Largo Maia de Magalhães, Taipa

 

Please enter and sit here for a while

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bless

This sculpture adopts the design features of a Japanese shrine, serving as a place for the public to pray for blessings. The “helmet” bells inside are in three colours – blue, green and yellow, represent hygiene and health amid the COVID-19 pandemic. Blue and green symbolise the colours of face masks, while yellow represents the colour of personal protective clothing.

 

-Sculpture Name: Bless

-Material: Bamboo, Metal

-Size : 3 m x 3 m

-Location: Largo Governador Tamagnini Barbosa, Taipa

 

Please swing the helmet bells and make a wish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Curator’s Statement

In continuity with previous initiatives to promote art in the public space, Wong Ka Long is a sculpture artist who accepted our invitation to propose an outdoor installation that thoughtfully engages with the passersby. By utilising over the years’ military helmets with different decorative paintings as an alternative sculptural object in his art pieces, they have become one of his signature elements as a way to bind West and Eastern cultures and forge new meanings in each exhibition.
This time, the helmets are bound together by a string and hung like bells, enticing the curious visitors to swing them to get some sort of sound or even write on them as a praying wish. In addition, these “helmet bells” are housed in a bigger structure made of bamboo. There are two locations with these bamboo structures and both of them have a different shape: a bell tower, and a tea house. The latter is also lit up at night, producing a mystical environment which adds another dimension to the piece and may correlate to a famous expression “art is the highest form of hope” (Gerhard Richter, 1982). Under this premise, each visitor may swing the bell and make a wish.

João Ó

 

About Wong Ka Long

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

         

 “Art adds an elegant protection to our life.” Wong Ka Long

Macau local artist.

Born in Portuguese Macau in 1977, Wong’s father is a watercolor painter. In 1996, Wong studied Sculpture at The Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts, and gained a Master’s Degree in 2003. During his university life, he went to The Silk Road for traveling. As born in a colony, Wong was inspired by the blending of Western and Eastern cultures in there. After the graduation, he went back to Macau and started teaching and art creation.

Since 2004, Wong has been participating in different sculpture projects, and figure sculpture is his most popular work. Having a strong interest in military products, Wong started thinking the meaning and availability of using a helmet. It was because he wanted to make some noises between cultural communication and military involvement. He specially got the inspiration from the policy of preserving Portuguese military relics implemented by the Macau government at that time, and created “The Love from the West” series in 2015. They were some steel helmets that decorated with blue and white flower patterns. After that, Wong continued to search the connections between painting and metal, culture and military, and he kept making some trials.

Wong is now the member of China Artists Association, member of Cultural Consultative Committee of Macau Cultural Affairs Bureau, vice director of Macau Artists Society, as well as the member of Macau Sculpture Association. His works were collected by many organizations, including Macau Tung Sin Tong, Macau Catholic Diocese, Henry Fok Foundation, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Fu Jen University, Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao S.A.R. Government and Macau Kiang Wu Hospital, etc.

 

Organiser 

 

 

 

 

Sponsor

 

 

 

 

 

Production Partner 

成記棚廠

 

 

Art Consultant 

 

  • Location

    Largo Governador Tamagnini Barbosa / Largo Maia de Magalhães

    Phone

    +853 2857 6116
Sign up now to receive
our latest news and offers