艺术 展览

《澳门2049》里卡多利马的科幻作品

氹仔城区文化协会独家呈献葡萄牙概念艺术家及插画师里卡多利马于澳门的首次个人展《澳门2049》,展出一系列以未来澳门为主题的科幻作品。

是次展览的灵感来自于科幻电影中创造的世界,包括《银翼杀手》(1982),《阿基拉》(1988),《宇宙威龙》(1990),《攻壳机动队》(1995) ,《第五元素》(1997)及《新特警判官》(2012)。里卡多利马借此机会创作了一个概念性艺术项目,利用他从未去过的澳门作为一部透过反乌托邦镜头观看电影的背景,以科幻手法叙事描绘了大城市与大自然之间的关系,随着变化的周期加速朝着人为的未来发展。

 

策展人序言

作为介绍, 在艺术空间展示概念性作品其实很不寻常。概念艺术往往局限于电影业,近年则在电子游戏产业方面以指数增长。是次展览的灵感来自于科幻电影中创造的世界,包括《银翼杀手》(1982),《阿基拉》(1988),《宇宙威龙》(1990),《攻壳机动队》(1995) ,《第五元素》(1997)及《新特警判官》(2012)。

里卡多利马透过是次展览,借此机会创作了一个概念性的艺术项目,利用他从未去过的澳门作为一部透过反乌托邦镜头观看电影的背景,以科幻手法叙事描绘了大城市与大自然之间的关系,随着变化的周期加速朝着人为的未来发展。为了这样,作品捕捉了他想像的潜在环境,构想成充满现实感的画面,例如港口区域和海堤、过去的遗迹、虚拟的公共空间以及美食佳肴的市场。

在不久的将来,澳门将变成一个类似纽约、上海或香港的典型大城市,亦即全球化、高密度、多层次,以基建设施为主导及被水淹没的城市。大三巴牌坊将被缩小为巨大而轻浮的全息图,并成为露天夜市的背景,唯一留下的殖民地记忆气味是在漂浮酒馆上售卖的葡挞,而新葡京娱乐场将变成市中心的码头停靠区, 游艇和舢板在此装卸货品和上班族。

每件作品以两幅不同的图像重叠而成,并以绕射光栅印制。这是一种高科技光学设备,可将光分离成其组成色,从而产生多色光谱。这媒材增强了未来感,令捕捉的环境产生变化和活力。

João Ó

 

关于里卡多利马

「我不断渴望将想像中的新世界带到现实生活中。」 里卡多利马

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

里卡多利马(Ricardo Lima) 是一位娱乐行业的概念艺术家和插画师。他毕业于里斯本美术学院,主修绘画。随后前往新加坡,在冯朱设计学院修读设计。完成学业后,里卡多回到葡萄牙并开始创业。近年,他与艺夺蒙特利尔 (Eidos Montreal) 合作制作《盗墓者罗拉:暗影》电玩游戏,现在他是One Pixel Brush工作室团队之一位成员。

 

主办

 

 

 

赞助

 

 

 

 

 

艺术顾问

  • 营业时间

    12 pm – 8 pm

  • 位置

    澳门氹仔木铎街10 号

    电话

    +853 2857 6118
立即订阅,切勿错过
我们最新的优惠

art Exhibition

MO2049 – Sci-fi Works by Ricardo Lima

Taipa Village Cultural Association exclusively presents the first sci-fi works exhibition entitled “MO2049” presented by Portuguese concept artist and illustrator Ricardo Lima.

This exhibition is inspired by worlds created in sci-fi films, namely Blade Runner (1982), Akira (1988), Total Recall (1990), Ghost in the Shell (1995), Fifth Element (1997) and Dredd (2012).  Ricardo Lima has taken this opportunity to develop a personal project using Macau, a place he has never visited before, as the backdrop for a film viewed through a dystopian lens. Lima’s science fiction narrative depicts the relationship between megacities and mother nature as the cycle of change accelerates towards an anthropogenic future.

 

Curator’s Statement 

By way of introduction, it is rather unusual to exhibit concept artwork in a gallery. Concept art tends to be confined to the film industry and more recently it has grown exponentially in shaping the video game industry. This exhibition is inspired by worlds created in sci-fi films, namely Blade Runner (1982), Akira (1988), Total Recall (1990), Ghost in the Shell (1995), Fifth Element (1997) and Dredd (2012).

Ricardo Lima has taken this invitation as an opportunity to develop a personal project using Macau, a place he has never visited before, as the backdrop for a film viewed through a dystopian lens. Lima’s science fiction narrative depicts the relationship between megacities and mother nature as the cycle of change accelerates towards an anthropogenic future. In doing so, the body of work presented explores realistic visions of potential environments that captured his imagination, such as the port area and sea wall, remnants of the past, immersive public space and the market of delicacies.

In this glimpse of the near future, Macau is turned into a generic megacity similar to New York, Shanghai or Hong Kong, i.e. globalized, hyper-dense, multilayered, dominated by urban infrastructure and flooded with water. The Ruins of St. Paul’s is reduced to a huge frivolous hologram and backdrop for an open-air night market. The only scent of colonial memory that remains is in the sale of egg tarts from a floating tavern. The Grand Lisboa Casino is the setting for a downtown docking area where yachts and sampans meet to load and unload merchandise and commuters.

Each artwork overlays two different images and is printed with a diffraction grating, a high-tech optical device that separates light into its constituent colors producing polychromatic spectra. As a result, this medium enhances the futuristic vision and animates the captured environment with a sense of change and dynamism.

João Ó

 

About Ricardo Lima 

The constant desire of bringing new worlds to life.” Ricardo Lima

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ricardo Lima is a concept artist and illustrator working for the entertainment industry. He graduated in drawing by the Academy of Fine Arts in Lisbon, and later went to Singapore where he studied at Feng Zhu School of Design. After finishing his studies, Ricardo went back to Portugal and started freelancing. Most recently he worked with Eidos Montreal for the title “Shadow of the Tomb Raider” and he is now part of One Pixel Brush team.

 

 

Organiser

Sponsor

 

Art Consultant

  • Opening Hours

    12 pm – 8 pm

  • Location

    No, 10, Rua dos Clerigos, Taipa, Macau

    Phone

    +853 2857 6118
Sign up now to receive
our latest news and offers